Lagoon Car Rental Reviews

Fantastic Car Rental in Iceland

I would highly recommend this company. They sent me a nice email after booking my Dacia Duster, asking me my flight number so they could pick me up at the airport. I couldn’t find it (I’m not a huge traveler, I wasn’t sure where to find it). So instead I told them my airline and my ETA and they got back to me right away telling me they found the flight number for me and not to worry. They picked me up at the airport, we filled out the paperwork at their office that’s only maybe 5 minutes away, and I was on my way in less than an hour after wheels touched down. Returning the vehicle was painless as well. We went out and looked at it together to check the condition of the vehicle, it looked good, and they had me on the way back to the airport in plenty of time. Everyone was very friendly and professional, and if I were to ever travel Iceland again, this is the only car rental company I would use.

Ty Day
Testimonial from Google
17.07.2018

Absolutely amazing

Lagoon Car Rental was absolutely amazing, from the airport pick up to the amazing customer service from there car rental staff! Anton really went over an above helping us out it was greatly appreciated. Anyone travelling to Iceland I would recommend using Lagoon Car Rental 100%

Dillon Kirkland
Testimonial from Google
17.11.2018

I recommend you choose them

The folks over at Lagoon Car Rental were of great help to us during the entirety of our stay in Iceland. Pick-up from the Keflavik airport was seamless and the Mitsubishi Outlander we were provided with was exactly as advertised; clean, well-maintained and great on fuel. We had planned to return the car after a few days in Reykjavik for a motorhome from another rental company to travel the ring road. Nordic Campers, the company we had made the reservation with, was an utter disgrace. The motorhome was completely opposite as advertised; it was antiquated, dilapidated and filthy. The heater was broken, the battery was dead, and the water tank hadn’t been drained and replenished. We demanded a full refund from Nordic Campers, and much to our surprise based upon the otherwise terrible service we received, they obliged and reimbursed us in full. We returned the Outlander back to Lagoon Car Rental and explained what had just happened to us. The staff jumped immediately and ended up offering us the same rate we had paid the first two days so that our trip could continue on without a blemish. Staff at Lagoon informed us that the Outlander was booked later in the week, but that they would coordinate with and re-book another guest to accommodate us. We scrambled and booked a combination of bed & breakfasts, hotels, and air-bnb’s as we made our trip around the ring road. The Outlander was safe and performed great in driving rain, heavy winds, and snow-covered roads of the north. Our trip around the ring road was on the cusp of being halted before it began. It’s only fair that I thank the staff at Lagoon Car Rental for saving our trip. We made our reservation at the Silfra Fissure later that morning and never looked back. Lagoon Car Rental has my complete and unequivocal vote of confidence. If you’re traveling to Iceland, I recommend you choose them. You won’t regret it.

David Guterson
Testimonial from Google
16.11.2018

Amazing

They are amazing on this work! It’s the second time I rented from this company and would never regret! 🤗

Hizli Gezgin
Testimonial from Google
15.11.2018

Thank You Lagoon Car Rental!

I got a Dacia Duster 4WD from Lagoon Car Rental. They picked me up from the airport on time. Driver was friendly so was the young guy doing the paperwork. I was told to go outside to check the car and mark any existing problems on the sheet of paperwork I was provided. The car had more dings and scratches than any rental I ever seen in my life but I understand that’s Iceland with some people going to the highlands F gravel roads so I’m not that surprised. Some of the problems where already marked, other were not. I marked what I could, the biggest dent in the back was pre-marked as a scratch.(?) The rest was easy and fast. I took pictures just in case and drove off the parking lot but when I turned the wipers on I noticed two small cracks in the windshield! I drove back immediately talked to the same person but he was already busy with next customer so he said he will make a note in the computer. (I would definitely feel better if he made a note in the actual paperwork) In general the whole process was quick with no push on the insurance. All together it was a positive experience (minus the not marked windshield which I missed with the rain drops on it) the car was clean and performed as it should. Returning was quick and I got a ride back to the airport without any additional waiting. Thank You Lagoon Car Rental! Iceland is a beautiful place!

Wieslaw Poplawski
Testimonial from Google
17.10.2018

Easy going, professional, no hassle

Easy going, professional, no hassle. Will return again and use these guys.

Darrell Hollis
Testimonial from Google
15.10.2018

Great service

Great service, representative was waiting to pick us up at airport and take us to car.
They had the car ready to go on arrival and everything was very efficient.

Eric yerton
Lagoon Car Rental
16.12.2018

We loved the quality of the service

We loved the quality of the service .
First the car was the one we wanted and it was in very good condition (minus a minor point I will develop later)
The staff was really friendly, professional and helpful both at the check in and out. Really good and enjoyable experience. To improve even more a really good current service, I would suggest that you refine even more the technical check of some essentials that are not obvious to check when you get the car, such as light bulbs or wiper blades for example. In our case we had one of the front head light not working but it took us a few days to notice it. Because we were already too far away from Rekjavik and we managed without the two head lights so far, we decided not to bother you with this matter and to carry on enjoying our trip. The fact the two front low level lights were working minimised the impact of the faulty front light a lot.
Really good service, well done guys and we definitely will rent again with you next time in Iceland or recommand you to our friends
Best regards

stephane piazza
Lagoon Car Rental
15.12.2018

magnificent experience

We have had a magnificent experience with you, thank you. If we had not had rental business with you, we would have still wanted to come in for a chat. Your customer service is something tomorrow at;)

Mariya
Lagoon Car Rental
13.12.2018

Great company

Great company. This was our second trip to Iceland and our second time using Lagoon Car rental. Cars were in excellent condition. Pickup and dropoff was easy and quick. Highly recommend.

Kristina Anderson
Lagoon Car Rental
12.12.2018

Prompt, friendly service

Prompt, friendly service. Quick and easy shuttle to and from the airport. Fast and simple check out, check in of the vehicle. Vehicle was fairly new and in excellent condition and very clean.

Caleb Forney
Lagoon Car Rental
11.12.2018

Friendly team as always

Friendly team as always. This is my second time renting from Lagoon and won’t be my last. The shuttle bus to/from the airport works very efficiently, and to my surprise the team at the office recognised me from last year!

The whole booking and rental process was smooth and simple, with very quick communication from Lagoon when I had questions. I would always recommend the team for car rental in Iceland, and cannot wait to return for another visit and another car from Lagoon. Thanks!

Leah
Lagoon Car Rental
11.12.2018

Would recommend

Professional employees. Helpful tips as this was our first trip. Would recommend.

Antoine
Lagoon Car Rental
10.12.2018

Very helpful and easy!

Very helpful and easy! Thank you!

Devon Say
Lagoon Car Rental
9.12.2018

Fantastic and hassle free service

Fantastic and hassle free service. Both workers I dealt with there were wonderful and helpful. Vehicle was clean and full of fuel on pickup. I will definitely recommend lagoon to other people I know who travel to Iceland.

Josh Good
Lagoon Car Rental
9.12.2018

Excellent service

Excellent service, friendly staff, good advice re driving in Iceland. Very helpful and easygoing!

mona o'shea
Lagoon Car Rental
5.12.2018

The Crew was kind and helpfull

The Car was rather new, in good condition, perfectly clean and ready to drive. The Crew was kind and helpfull. The proces of returning the car was easy and fast. I recomend Lagoon Car Rental.

Andrzej Motel
Lagoon Car Rental
4.12.2018

Very nice service

Very nice service from airport pick up and drop, smooth overall process and the car we got was almost new and quite comfortable

RAJAT GUPTA
Lagoon Car Rental
4.12.2018

Friendly staff and nice environment

Friendly staff and nice environment. Easy transaction. Thank you very much.

Ana Borja
Lagoon Car Rental
29.11.2018

Everyone was friendly and helpful once we got connected.

Easy to rent and the car was great. Only suggestion would be to have better instructions at the airport pickup…I had to walk around and ask where to find the Lagoon desk, and that’s when they told me to wait by the door. I had to call you to get someone to pick us up, which is ok if I had known to do that. Also, many US travelers will have phones that don’t work in Iceland so the calling may be a problem.
Everyone was friendly and helpful once we got connected.

Michael
Lagoon Car Rental
27.11.2018

The service we got from Lagoon car rental was very good!

The service we got from Lagoon car rental was very good! I really enjoyed renting from you guys, and will do so again if I ever return to Iceland!

Jackie Byrd
Lagoon Car Rental
2.1.2019

Everything was great

Everything was great. Thank you.

Ann
Lagoon Car Rental
2.1.2019

service and communication was good

service and communication was good but the car itself – the window wipers were not no good to where it was a safety hazard when driving in the rain and snow (it would not effectively wipe the window and air ventilation setting didn’t help either). I am sure this would be an one-off and easy fix

Nicholas Gin
Lagoon Car Rental
2.1.2019

Service was great, on time at the airport and quick handover once in the office

Service was great, on time at the airport and quick handover once in the office. The car itself was in pristine condition and prepared properly for the road conditions.
The only small suggestion would be a shuttle service at the Reykjavik office to the centre, as it is a bit far from it. I understand this is a tricky issue to solve and it doesn’t affect at all on my opinion of the company, but I think this service would make even better the already wonderful experience of renting from Lagoon Car Rental.

Marc Herrero Terré
Lagoon Car Rental
1.1.2019

Great car rental agent

Great car rental agent. Quick pick up at the airport, the car was preheated for us and ready to go in just 5 min (after I filled out the paperwork) Friendly employees and a wonderful, clean car

Sean Hill
Lagoon Car Rental
31.12.2018

Service parfait rien à redire au top

Service parfait rien à redire au top

Eric
Lagoon Car Rental
28.12.2018

Excellent

Excellent. Keep it up!

Andy Byars
Lagoon Car Rental
20.12.2018

Great service very friendly

  Great service very friendly – pick up /drop off at airport was wonderful as was the simple process to rest and return car

Beth
Lagoon Car Rental
10.1.2019

I thought it was great!

I thought it was great!! Would have been helpful to have either a Map or like a Guide to drive here in Iceland as people who are used to drive on the right side of the wheels may find it unsettling to have to drive on the left side for the first time. Perhaps you guys could do something to set these first timers at ease.

Low Kai Jie
Lagoon Car Rental
10.1.2019

Can’t fault anything

Can’t fault anything. The service desk staff were friendly and straight talking, I wasn’t pushed to buy extra insurance, car was clean and ran well, airport transfer was fast and painless. In all, you run a great outfit.

Alexander M
Lagoon Car Rental
9.1.2019

We had a great experience with Lagoon Car Rental.

We had a great experience with Lagoon Car Rental. From the pick-up at the airport, to the counter service, to the quality of our car, to the drop-off everything was perfect. I would not rent with any other company in Iceland. They were incredible!

Robert
Lagoon Car Rental
9.1.2019

Very helpful and friendly staff

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money which is a very rare thing in Iceland!

Mike
Lagoon Car Rental
9.1.2019

Did a great job!

Did a great job! Finished the ring road in one of your 6 speed 4×4 diesel duster over christmas/New Years. Great experience and fast service from checkin to checkout! Thank you Lagoon team!

Garret Banks
Lagoon Car Rental
8.1.2019

Excellent service

Excellent service ! Big thank you to Michal that was very friendly and helpful !

Christopher Lang
Lagoon Car Rental
8.1.2019

Excellent service at pick up and drop off

  Excellent service at pick up and drop off. This was our second time renting from lagoon car rental and we will use them again. Happy New year to you all.

Claire Weatherall
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

Close to the airport

Closed to the airport.
Open 24 / 7
High quality car

MADEC Eric
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

Excellent service

Excellent service. Pick up and drop off process quick and easy. i20 car was in excellent condition and made our trip enjoyable. Thanks for your excellent service.

jeevanthilal piskala
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

The vehicle was just what we asked for

The vehicle was just what we asked for.
I should mention the two gentlemen that helped us during check in and check out were both of them VERY helpful.

José Robledo
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

Fast collection from airport!

Fast collection from airport!
Brilliant car condition-Subaru forester
Fast Check speed!
Best car retental experience ever

Will
Lagoon Car Rental
5.1.2019

I liked it

I liked it, everything was smooth.

Marko
Lagoon Car Rental
5.1.2019

Everything was quick and easy to do.

Everything was quick and easy to do. From the moment of checking online for information to the moment of leaving the shuttle at the airport! Car was great for the price i’ve paid. Best words for the stuff too. Thank you!

Stefan Jezdimirovic
Lagoon Car Rental
12.1.2019

Lagoon picked me up at the airport and they were on time

Lagoon picked me up at the airport and they were on time. The car I reserved had been damaged, and they placed me in a comparably sized SUV, which I am grateful. There were 4 adults in the group, 3 were young men, each over 6 foot tall. They were helpful with suggestions and directions getting us started. They were very friendly. The car was clean, the gas tank full, and it ran great. I would use Lagoon again.

Donna Mollica
Lagoon Car Rental
14.1

Great!

Great! Friendly staff and great car. Hired second time now.

kaiser chowdhury
Lagoon Car Rental
14.1.2019

Quick transportation

Quick transportation to and from airport with great customer service.

Pete
Lagoon Car Rental
20.1.2019

Fantastic company

Fantastic company. Had originally booked another company until I read the reviews on Lagoon and changed to them, best decision! They came to pick us up as soon as we arrived at Keflavik. We arrived late evening and had a long drive ahead, I had picked insurance etc online so paperwork was done quick and we were off! Had no issues at all over the 4 days and 800 odd miles of driving! Left the car back, usually a worry incase anything was wrong. All was great and the shuttle bus was ready to take us to the airport! Lovely, friendly staff and I will certainly be using them again when I return to Iceland.

Courtney Mulligan
Lagoon Car Rental
20.1.2019