Lagoon Car Rental Reviews

Fantastic Car Rental in Iceland

I would highly recommend this company. They sent me a nice email after booking my Dacia Duster, asking me my flight number so they could pick me up at the airport. I couldn’t find it (I’m not a huge traveler, I wasn’t sure where to find it). So instead I told them my airline and my ETA and they got back to me right away telling me they found the flight number for me and not to worry. They picked me up at the airport, we filled out the paperwork at their office that’s only maybe 5 minutes away, and I was on my way in less than an hour after wheels touched down. Returning the vehicle was painless as well. We went out and looked at it together to check the condition of the vehicle, it looked good, and they had me on the way back to the airport in plenty of time. Everyone was very friendly and professional, and if I were to ever travel Iceland again, this is the only car rental company I would use.

Ty Day
Testimonial from Google
17.07.2018

Absolutely amazing

Lagoon Car Rental was absolutely amazing, from the airport pick up to the amazing customer service from there car rental staff! Anton really went over an above helping us out it was greatly appreciated. Anyone travelling to Iceland I would recommend using Lagoon Car Rental 100%

Dillon Kirkland
Testimonial from Google
17.11.2018

I recommend you choose them

The folks over at Lagoon Car Rental were of great help to us during the entirety of our stay in Iceland. Pick-up from the Keflavik airport was seamless and the Mitsubishi Outlander we were provided with was exactly as advertised; clean, well-maintained and great on fuel. We had planned to return the car after a few days in Reykjavik for a motorhome from another rental company to travel the ring road. Nordic Campers, the company we had made the reservation with, was an utter disgrace. The motorhome was completely opposite as advertised; it was antiquated, dilapidated and filthy. The heater was broken, the battery was dead, and the water tank hadn’t been drained and replenished. We demanded a full refund from Nordic Campers, and much to our surprise based upon the otherwise terrible service we received, they obliged and reimbursed us in full. We returned the Outlander back to Lagoon Car Rental and explained what had just happened to us. The staff jumped immediately and ended up offering us the same rate we had paid the first two days so that our trip could continue on without a blemish. Staff at Lagoon informed us that the Outlander was booked later in the week, but that they would coordinate with and re-book another guest to accommodate us. We scrambled and booked a combination of bed & breakfasts, hotels, and air-bnb’s as we made our trip around the ring road. The Outlander was safe and performed great in driving rain, heavy winds, and snow-covered roads of the north. Our trip around the ring road was on the cusp of being halted before it began. It’s only fair that I thank the staff at Lagoon Car Rental for saving our trip. We made our reservation at the Silfra Fissure later that morning and never looked back. Lagoon Car Rental has my complete and unequivocal vote of confidence. If you’re traveling to Iceland, I recommend you choose them. You won’t regret it.

David Guterson
Testimonial from Google
16.11.2018

Amazing

They are amazing on this work! It’s the second time I rented from this company and would never regret! 🤗

Hizli Gezgin
Testimonial from Google
15.11.2018

Thank You Lagoon Car Rental!

I got a Dacia Duster 4WD from Lagoon Car Rental. They picked me up from the airport on time. Driver was friendly so was the young guy doing the paperwork. I was told to go outside to check the car and mark any existing problems on the sheet of paperwork I was provided. The car had more dings and scratches than any rental I ever seen in my life but I understand that’s Iceland with some people going to the highlands F gravel roads so I’m not that surprised. Some of the problems where already marked, other were not. I marked what I could, the biggest dent in the back was pre-marked as a scratch.(?) The rest was easy and fast. I took pictures just in case and drove off the parking lot but when I turned the wipers on I noticed two small cracks in the windshield! I drove back immediately talked to the same person but he was already busy with next customer so he said he will make a note in the computer. (I would definitely feel better if he made a note in the actual paperwork) In general the whole process was quick with no push on the insurance. All together it was a positive experience (minus the not marked windshield which I missed with the rain drops on it) the car was clean and performed as it should. Returning was quick and I got a ride back to the airport without any additional waiting. Thank You Lagoon Car Rental! Iceland is a beautiful place!

Wieslaw Poplawski
Testimonial from Google
17.10.2018

Easy going, professional, no hassle

Easy going, professional, no hassle. Will return again and use these guys.

Darrell Hollis
Testimonial from Google
15.10.2018

Great service

Great service, representative was waiting to pick us up at airport and take us to car.
They had the car ready to go on arrival and everything was very efficient.

Eric yerton
Lagoon Car Rental
16.12.2018

We loved the quality of the service

We loved the quality of the service .
First the car was the one we wanted and it was in very good condition (minus a minor point I will develop later)
The staff was really friendly, professional and helpful both at the check in and out. Really good and enjoyable experience. To improve even more a really good current service, I would suggest that you refine even more the technical check of some essentials that are not obvious to check when you get the car, such as light bulbs or wiper blades for example. In our case we had one of the front head light not working but it took us a few days to notice it. Because we were already too far away from Rekjavik and we managed without the two head lights so far, we decided not to bother you with this matter and to carry on enjoying our trip. The fact the two front low level lights were working minimised the impact of the faulty front light a lot.
Really good service, well done guys and we definitely will rent again with you next time in Iceland or recommand you to our friends
Best regards

stephane piazza
Lagoon Car Rental
15.12.2018

magnificent experience

We have had a magnificent experience with you, thank you. If we had not had rental business with you, we would have still wanted to come in for a chat. Your customer service is something tomorrow at;)

Mariya
Lagoon Car Rental
13.12.2018

Great company

Great company. This was our second trip to Iceland and our second time using Lagoon Car rental. Cars were in excellent condition. Pickup and dropoff was easy and quick. Highly recommend.

Kristina Anderson
Lagoon Car Rental
12.12.2018

Prompt, friendly service

Prompt, friendly service. Quick and easy shuttle to and from the airport. Fast and simple check out, check in of the vehicle. Vehicle was fairly new and in excellent condition and very clean.

Caleb Forney
Lagoon Car Rental
11.12.2018

Friendly team as always

Friendly team as always. This is my second time renting from Lagoon and won’t be my last. The shuttle bus to/from the airport works very efficiently, and to my surprise the team at the office recognised me from last year!

The whole booking and rental process was smooth and simple, with very quick communication from Lagoon when I had questions. I would always recommend the team for car rental in Iceland, and cannot wait to return for another visit and another car from Lagoon. Thanks!

Leah
Lagoon Car Rental
11.12.2018

Would recommend

Professional employees. Helpful tips as this was our first trip. Would recommend.

Antoine
Lagoon Car Rental
10.12.2018

Very helpful and easy!

Very helpful and easy! Thank you!

Devon Say
Lagoon Car Rental
9.12.2018

Fantastic and hassle free service

Fantastic and hassle free service. Both workers I dealt with there were wonderful and helpful. Vehicle was clean and full of fuel on pickup. I will definitely recommend lagoon to other people I know who travel to Iceland.

Josh Good
Lagoon Car Rental
9.12.2018

Excellent service

Excellent service, friendly staff, good advice re driving in Iceland. Very helpful and easygoing!

mona o'shea
Lagoon Car Rental
5.12.2018

The Crew was kind and helpfull

The Car was rather new, in good condition, perfectly clean and ready to drive. The Crew was kind and helpfull. The proces of returning the car was easy and fast. I recomend Lagoon Car Rental.

Andrzej Motel
Lagoon Car Rental
4.12.2018

Very nice service

Very nice service from airport pick up and drop, smooth overall process and the car we got was almost new and quite comfortable

RAJAT GUPTA
Lagoon Car Rental
4.12.2018

Friendly staff and nice environment

Friendly staff and nice environment. Easy transaction. Thank you very much.

Ana Borja
Lagoon Car Rental
29.11.2018

Everyone was friendly and helpful once we got connected.

Easy to rent and the car was great. Only suggestion would be to have better instructions at the airport pickup…I had to walk around and ask where to find the Lagoon desk, and that’s when they told me to wait by the door. I had to call you to get someone to pick us up, which is ok if I had known to do that. Also, many US travelers will have phones that don’t work in Iceland so the calling may be a problem.
Everyone was friendly and helpful once we got connected.

Michael
Lagoon Car Rental
27.11.2018

The service we got from Lagoon car rental was very good!

The service we got from Lagoon car rental was very good! I really enjoyed renting from you guys, and will do so again if I ever return to Iceland!

Jackie Byrd
Lagoon Car Rental
2.1.2019

Everything was great

Everything was great. Thank you.

Ann
Lagoon Car Rental
2.1.2019

service and communication was good

service and communication was good but the car itself – the window wipers were not no good to where it was a safety hazard when driving in the rain and snow (it would not effectively wipe the window and air ventilation setting didn’t help either). I am sure this would be an one-off and easy fix

Nicholas Gin
Lagoon Car Rental
2.1.2019

Service was great, on time at the airport and quick handover once in the office

Service was great, on time at the airport and quick handover once in the office. The car itself was in pristine condition and prepared properly for the road conditions.
The only small suggestion would be a shuttle service at the Reykjavik office to the centre, as it is a bit far from it. I understand this is a tricky issue to solve and it doesn’t affect at all on my opinion of the company, but I think this service would make even better the already wonderful experience of renting from Lagoon Car Rental.

Marc Herrero Terré
Lagoon Car Rental
1.1.2019

Great car rental agent

Great car rental agent. Quick pick up at the airport, the car was preheated for us and ready to go in just 5 min (after I filled out the paperwork) Friendly employees and a wonderful, clean car

Sean Hill
Lagoon Car Rental
31.12.2018

Service parfait rien à redire au top

Service parfait rien à redire au top

Eric
Lagoon Car Rental
28.12.2018

Excellent

Excellent. Keep it up!

Andy Byars
Lagoon Car Rental
20.12.2018

Great service very friendly

  Great service very friendly – pick up /drop off at airport was wonderful as was the simple process to rest and return car

Beth
Lagoon Car Rental
10.1.2019

I thought it was great!

I thought it was great!! Would have been helpful to have either a Map or like a Guide to drive here in Iceland as people who are used to drive on the right side of the wheels may find it unsettling to have to drive on the left side for the first time. Perhaps you guys could do something to set these first timers at ease.

Low Kai Jie
Lagoon Car Rental
10.1.2019

Can’t fault anything

Can’t fault anything. The service desk staff were friendly and straight talking, I wasn’t pushed to buy extra insurance, car was clean and ran well, airport transfer was fast and painless. In all, you run a great outfit.

Alexander M
Lagoon Car Rental
9.1.2019

We had a great experience with Lagoon Car Rental.

We had a great experience with Lagoon Car Rental. From the pick-up at the airport, to the counter service, to the quality of our car, to the drop-off everything was perfect. I would not rent with any other company in Iceland. They were incredible!

Robert
Lagoon Car Rental
9.1.2019

Very helpful and friendly staff

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money which is a very rare thing in Iceland!

Mike
Lagoon Car Rental
9.1.2019

Did a great job!

Did a great job! Finished the ring road in one of your 6 speed 4×4 diesel duster over christmas/New Years. Great experience and fast service from checkin to checkout! Thank you Lagoon team!

Garret Banks
Lagoon Car Rental
8.1.2019

Excellent service

Excellent service ! Big thank you to Michal that was very friendly and helpful !

Christopher Lang
Lagoon Car Rental
8.1.2019

Excellent service at pick up and drop off

  Excellent service at pick up and drop off. This was our second time renting from lagoon car rental and we will use them again. Happy New year to you all.

Claire Weatherall
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

Close to the airport

Closed to the airport.
Open 24 / 7
High quality car

MADEC Eric
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

Excellent service

Excellent service. Pick up and drop off process quick and easy. i20 car was in excellent condition and made our trip enjoyable. Thanks for your excellent service.

jeevanthilal piskala
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

The vehicle was just what we asked for

The vehicle was just what we asked for.
I should mention the two gentlemen that helped us during check in and check out were both of them VERY helpful.

José Robledo
Lagoon Car Rental
6.1.2019

Fast collection from airport!

Fast collection from airport!
Brilliant car condition-Subaru forester
Fast Check speed!
Best car retental experience ever

Will
Lagoon Car Rental
5.1.2019

I liked it

I liked it, everything was smooth.

Marko
Lagoon Car Rental
5.1.2019

Everything was quick and easy to do.

Everything was quick and easy to do. From the moment of checking online for information to the moment of leaving the shuttle at the airport! Car was great for the price i’ve paid. Best words for the stuff too. Thank you!

Stefan Jezdimirovic
Lagoon Car Rental
12.1.2019

Lagoon picked me up at the airport and they were on time

Lagoon picked me up at the airport and they were on time. The car I reserved had been damaged, and they placed me in a comparably sized SUV, which I am grateful. There were 4 adults in the group, 3 were young men, each over 6 foot tall. They were helpful with suggestions and directions getting us started. They were very friendly. The car was clean, the gas tank full, and it ran great. I would use Lagoon again.

Donna Mollica
Lagoon Car Rental
14.1

Great!

Great! Friendly staff and great car. Hired second time now.

kaiser chowdhury
Lagoon Car Rental
14.1.2019

Quick transportation

Quick transportation to and from airport with great customer service.

Pete
Lagoon Car Rental
20.1.2019

Fantastic company

Fantastic company. Had originally booked another company until I read the reviews on Lagoon and changed to them, best decision! They came to pick us up as soon as we arrived at Keflavik. We arrived late evening and had a long drive ahead, I had picked insurance etc online so paperwork was done quick and we were off! Had no issues at all over the 4 days and 800 odd miles of driving! Left the car back, usually a worry incase anything was wrong. All was great and the shuttle bus was ready to take us to the airport! Lovely, friendly staff and I will certainly be using them again when I return to Iceland.

Courtney Mulligan
Lagoon Car Rental
20.1.2019

Very good.

  Very good. To emphasize the rapidity in the transfers to the teminal of the airport. Thank you for your services

SANTIAGO RUIZ
Lagoon Car Rental
11.2.2019

I was very happy with the service I got at Lagoon

I was very happy with the service I got at Lagoon. The staff were some of the friendliest people we interacted with on our trip, and I never had difficulty getting in touch with customer service. It was much more reasonably priced than many of the other rental options, and unlike lots of car rental companies I’ve used in the US, there weren’t a bunch of surprise fees. I hope to visit Iceland again and will definitely use Lagoon.

Hannah Milem
Lagoon Car Rental
11.2.2019

Great

Great car at good price!

Maria Laboy-Cruz
Lagoon Car Rental
7.2.2019

Service was great

Service was great, everything made very easy.

Tom
Lagoon Car Rental
30.1.2019

Absolutely loved it!!

Absolutely loved it!! Was such an easy process, loved the car and the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly!!! If we come back to Iceland, we will definitely be renting a car from you again!!

Karen Harding
Lagoon Car Rental
29.1.2019

Everyone was so nice

Everyone was so nice, our car was awesome. We did have an issue with the first car that was given to us, a sensor wouldnt stop going off. We contacted lagoon and they gave us a new one with no problems! Great service!

Hayley Ninteau
Lagoon Car Rental
27.1.2019

Your service and cars are awesome

Your service and cars are awesome. From the initial shuttle pick-up to the last minute of the final day of the rental, everything was great. This was our second visit to Iceland from Pennsylvania and used your rental company both times.. keep up the good work!!

JB

John Brady
Lagoon Car Rental
26.1.2019

I really loved the service

I really loved the service, they pick up at the airport, after really fast we get the car. By returning the car, they manage us in some minutes the transfer to the airport. The car was good, but could be a little bit newer, but we don’t have any issues during our week trip. I would book again with them, if I go to Iceland.

Janka Jambrik
Lagoon Car Rental
23.1.2019

Well organised

Well organised, smooth airport pickup, a little hick-up during the pick-up of the car, due to some Wi-Fi issues in the office, but apart from that, excellent service, friendly staff and no complaints what-so-ever!


Lagoon Car Rental
28.2.2019

Renting from Lagoon was a seamless experience

Renting from Lagoon was a seamless experience. The simple website, fair prices, new car, 18-year minimum age, and helpful staff made for by far the best car rental experience I’ve ever had. Thank you.


Lagoon Car Rental
25.2.2019

What a great experience

What a great experience. The people were super friendly and helpful. They didn’t pressure me to buy insurance since I had my credit card and they reminded me to decline CDW. They picked us up timely and we had a great experience. The car was good (had some minor prior damage as most suvs in Iceland do), but make sure you do a thorough inspection. The people were very understanding of what normal car damage is but the more due diligence you do the more peace of mind you’ll have. Thanks again Lagoon!

Tobias
Lagoon Car Rental
24.2.2019

I really liked the service!

I really liked the service! Everything was very easy and quick! Definitely recommend!

Dmytro
Lagoon Car Rental
6.2.2019

Car is good

  Price is lower than othens. Car is good.
Just the driver didn’t help us load our luggages to the pickup van.

Satit Manorotkul
Lagoon Car Rental
27.2.2019

Car pick up was smooth and efficient

Car pick up was smooth and efficient. There was a problem with a rear seat belt holder which was sorted promptly in the garage. Drop off was straight forward, and again, efficient.

Richard downing
Lagoon Car Rental
26.2.2019

It was fantastic

It was fantastic – thank you.

Ruth Ann Colby Martin
Lagoon Car Rental
26.2.2019

Very professional

Very professional. Good car. I good service. Good price

Millet
Lagoon Car Rental
26.2.2019

The service was really good

The service was really good. People were nice, friendly and really accommodating.

Ramona Gravel
Lagoon Car Rental
25.2.2019

Great experience with Lagoon Car Rental

Great experience with Lagoon Car Rental.
The pick-up at the airport was very easy and quick. The communication was professional and friendly.
The car was perfect for the Icelandic roads.

Swen de Munnik
Lagoon Car Rental
20.2.2019

I spent wonderful holidays in Iceland with Lagoon’s car

I spent wonderful holidays in Iceland with Lagoon’s car. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that we were met at the airport and taken to rentacar office. I had Ducha Duster, the car was clean and in good condition and it was good to drive this car in Iceland. But I had a problem with battery. I leave car for about 10 minutes to make photo and forgot turn off the headlights. After that I can’t start engine for 40 minutes, as there were nobody who can help me (nobody had charger tool). 10 minutes it is qute short time for the battery to discharge, so I think the battery was’t good. Despite this, I was very pleased with the service. From the wishes I would like the charging wires to be in the trunk, this can be very useful when traveling around Iceland. And my friends did not have a brush in the trunk (we traveled with two cars) for snow cleaning, I lent them my own. Thank you very much for a good weekend! If I will again in Iceland I will choose you!

I spent wonderful holidays in Iceland with Lagoon's car
Lagoon Car Rental
19.2.2019

The staff was great, very friendly.

The staff was great, very friendly. The vehicle was a little dated and had some warn and tear on it (wiper blades, one of the 12v plugs didn’t work, cracked windshield) but overall was a great vehicle. I’d definately use Lagoon again in the future.

Michael Evans
Lagoon Car Rental
19.2.2019

I would like to both thank and congratulate all members of Lagoon´s team

First of all, I would like to both thank and congratulate all members of Lagoon´s team for the fantastic treatment we received as regards our car rental. All the employees were really kind and professional with us and the process for renting the vehicule was actually extremely easy, unlike the rest of companies, what is actually really valuable when travelling on abroad.

With regard to the car in itself, we were very pleased with it as we didn´t have any problem with it and we could complete our whole trip around the island with no issues.

I will recommend your company to my friends and of course I will repeat as I get back to such spectacular country. It has been a magnificent experience!

Thanks a lot and best regards!! 🙂

Gonzalo GS

Gonzalo García Silva
Lagoon Car Rental
11.2.2019

I really liked the car which was exactly what I expected

I really liked the car which was exactly what I expected. The welcome was nice at the airport and the Keflavik desk. Also it was not easy to review the car because of the snow and the weather and we noticed afterward that the door had some little difficulties to close (but nothing major). It was also very difficult to find the Lagoon Car rental desk to give back the car the last day. A little paper map should help… Because it was stressful to turn around the industrial zone and be afraid not being on schedule. The chat before the renting experience was also really nice and helpful and made me choose Lagoon car rental. I hope this helps. Kind regards

Alexandra Balme
Lagoon Car Rental
4.2.2019

Great experience

Great experience. We had to wait at the airport about 15 minutes, however I sent an email and was answered at once. When we arrived at your office the car was ready. After a review from our side we found that one of the tyres was damaged. This could have been an issue, but was solved very quickly by offering another car (a better one). The car was amazing and everything was fine. The return was fast and very easy as well. I have spent a very nice week at your wonderful country. A pity I haven’t had the chance to see the Northen Lights 🙁 , so I will have to be back again, and be sure that I will rent a car with you.

Alfonso González
Lagoon Car Rental
2.3.2019

Would definitely recommend them.

Everyone at lagoon car rental is friendly and very helpful would definitely recommend them. Especially gabriel

Hannasha Heath
Lagoon Car Rental
3.3.2019

Overall the service was great and we were very pleased

We left it late to book a car but I was able to do this on the morning of our trip via ‘live chat’ which was fantastic.
Only issue was I had chosen to pay at time of booking and this must not have been made clear on tge paper work to the office as when we were completing the paperwork we were charged again. This was immediately refunded although apparently takes several days to clear to the account. This wasn’t an issue for us but for anyone on a tight budget for their trip it could be.
Also when you are given the car you are given a sheet which marks pre-existing damage and asked to check this for yourself. This is good however as it was lashing with rain, windy and dark we were nervous we had missed something which would mean when we returned the vehicle we would be blamed and hence charged. Fortunately this didn’t happen but i have to say it was a worry which was there in the background throughout our trip. To avoid this i think it would be better if the staff member came with you to examine the car.
For others coming behind us I also think if it could be made clear that you will be met at the airport with a staff member holding a sign this would be good- as we weren’t sure what was happening when we arrived as the person meeting us wasn’t immediately there.
Overall the service was great and we were very pleased. The above are just suggestions which we consider would have improved our experience.
Thank you.

Sharon
Lagoon Car Rental
3.3.2019

Great quick

Great quick and easy would definitely recommend and use again.

Arslaan Khan
Lagoon Car Rental
4.3.2019

Service was great and price was good

Service was great and price was good.
I was emailing a representative about piece marching, they were not able but we were given a GPS for free which was great. When checking in the Lagoon person made a mistake with checking us in, she thought we were a different person. As a sorry for that she gave us a Simmons internet router which was amazing! The only downside was the car was given to us with a slow air leak on the rear passenger tire, we were going to change the tire but the leak was slow enough that we were able to add air every couple days and it was okay. I let the Lagoon colleague know about this when I dropped off the car.

Brandon
Lagoon Car Rental
5.3.2019

The friendly aspect of professionalism

Booked a Dacia Duster from this company @ 1st March of 2019.

In a couple of words I can describe this company as “The friendly aspect of professionalism”

Although our flight arrived 45 minutes earlier Lagoon Car Rental picked us up from Keflavik Airport just 2 minutes after we exit the airport. They explained us everything concerning safety issues.

What made me feel extremely obliged, is a small issue we had at Akureyri Tolls. The fact is, that we paid no tolls at Akureyri, and Icelandic Police sent a fee to Lagoon Car Company because of our ignorance. The fee was about 2-3 times the original price of the tolls. Lagoon Car Rental paid -without having to- the extra fee, leaving us to pay only the original Tolls cost. No other company acts like this and I am sth more than grateful.

Thank you Lagoon Car Rental,

Hope to rent from you again in the future!

Absolutely Satisfied!

KIOULEPOGLOU PANAGIOTIS
Lagoon Car Rental
12.3.2019

Very good

Very good

Fei Lu
Lagoon Car Rental
12.3.2019

Amazing

Amazing. We offered to wait at the airport for an extra few minutes when we landed to help with minibus journeys and were gifted a pocket router for the week as a thank you! The car was great, clean, drove well and handled the snowstorms of Dalvík. Returning the vehicle was simple and the minibus waited the extra few minutes for us to check the car in so we could get to the airport earlier.

Chester Boyd
Lagoon Car Rental
11.3.2019

Very friendly staff and very informative.

Very friendly staff and very informative. Will rent from them again

Duane Hipperson.
Lagoon Car Rental
10.3.2019

Lagoon car rental was great

Lagoon car rental was great. No issues. Quick service and they even helped speed things along when I was running late for my flight! I would definitely rent with them again. I loved the WiFi option, it really helped as we were traveling the whole time.

Sara
Lagoon Car Rental
10.3.2019

no complaints

Very good, no complaints.

Kat Andreakou
Lagoon Car Rental
9.3.2019

Good customer service

Good customer service and good car provided

Derek
Lagoon Car Rental
9.3.2019

The team was very friendly

The team was very friendly, the pick-up and drop-off was super easy and the car was well equipped for everything I needed. Thanks!

Rowan
Lagoon Car Rental
9.3.2019

Everything was great

Everything was great. Highly recommend!

Juraj
Lagoon Car Rental
9.3.2019

The service for pick up and return is fast and good.

The service for pick up and return is fast and good. However, we would like to feedback that during the collection of car, you should advise the customer that there is one tunnel in Iceland that need to pay toll and how to pay it when they pass through it. We were not told of this and did not realise that we have pass through a toll tunnel. End up we have to pay additional service charge to the rental company because we did not pay it online.

Hope you can put this as a mandate brief to the customer so that they will not have to go through the same issue as us.

Regards

Tan Siang Guek
Lagoon Car Rental
9.3.2019

The car that I rented was unavailable hence I was given a Nissan suv, which was fine.

The car that I rented was unavailable hence I was given a Nissan suv, which was fine.

However that car had a chip on the windshield, and that information wasn’t given to me. I emailed the next day and it was confirmed that the chip was already there. Wasn’t my fault.

However when I returned the car, the inspection guy said oh there chip which wasn’t mentioned in the inspection. That left sour taste with me.

Every thing was smooth with the car however if I didn’t see the chip I would have been charged and that’s not okay.

Raiyana Rahim
Lagoon Car Rental
8.3.21019

Quick and easy

Quick and easy check in.

Cristin Ryan
Lagoon Car Rental
8.3.2019

Great service, great car (Subaru Forester), fair price

Great service, great car (Subaru Forester), fair price. I couldn’t be happier. If I return to Iceland I will surely rent from Lagoon again!

Stephen Berger
Lagoon Car Rental
8.3.2019

Really had an awesome experience

Really had an awesome experience. We arrived earlier than the stipulated time for car collection, emailed and received a reply promptly to ensure that someone will pick us up in 15mins. The collection and return was done smoothly.

Felicia N
Lagoon Car Rental
7.3.2019

Very happy with the car I rented

Very happy with the car I rented. Did the job for my recce locations for future Photography Workshops. I looked forward to using you again in the future when I bring back Photographers for Photography Workshops in Iceland. Many Thanks

Pete Bristo
Lagoon Car Rental
7.3.2019